Memory Object – Small Faces – Lazy Sunday

There is a long story around Small Faces and my family. Well, maybe not that long. My dad briefly had film rights to their concept album, Ogden’s Nut Gone Flake, though the film never got made, and deals like this then were not like deals today. Deals back then could virtually be written on the back of an origami bird with absolutely no lawyers involved. Or something. But there was a letter floating around that had been signed by Andrew Loog Oldham. Or so I have heard…

This song fills me with childhood memories but does not make me feel sad. Funny, that. I didn’t see this promo film until years later.

Leave a Reply

