Flashback Film – Do the Right Thing (1989)

Cover of "Do the Right Thing [Blu-ray]"

Do the Right Thing was the movie of the summer of ’89. I went to see it twice: once, I think, at a first run theater, and another time at the local $3 cinema. This second time film broke and the audience was refunded their money. I was with either my boyfriend or my roommate (or both) and I think my boyfriend or my roommate (or both) never did see the movie in full. Funny how memory works. I had another boyfriend who mixed me up (as a movie-going companion) with his 6 foot tall heavyset outgoing, funny African American co-worker (I am short, white, female, shy and kinda funny but only if you get to know me).

Leave a Reply

