Flashback Film –  Wings of Desire (1987)

Cover of "Wings of Desire (Special Editio...

Cover of Wings of Desire (Special Edition)

I am not sure if my distaste for romances is because I am so much NOT a romantic person, or because I very much AM a romantic person but think most romantic movies are just lame and insipid.

This one, however, is really gorgeous. It was remade as another meh bleh yeah I told you I don’t like romances with Meg Ryan and Nicholas Cage. Hey, I just realized, I have seen them both on separate movie sets. I was in The Doors and was walking around the Upper West Side in the spring of 2000,  when they were spraying a bunch of fake snow in front of a ritzy apartment building. Nicholas Cage was getting shoved out by a doorman for The Family Man.

But I digress. Check out Wings of Desire.

Leave a Reply

