Icon of the Day – Genre of the Day – Mystery

Mystery

I wanted to do something other than fingerprints, because they “stand” for “mystery” (or at least “forensics”)in a way that they have become inseparable. I was also thinking about Charles and Ray Eames’ “Powers of Ten“, though I chose different zoom levels to fit the zooms into the circumference of the icon. Note this is the first, and possibly only time, I have used numerals in the icon. I refuse to use letter forms, but I made an exception for Arabic numerals because they are more universal. Oh, I was also thinking about the movie Call Northside 777. which has a wonderful, though absurd, ending involving a blown-up detail of a date on a newspaper in a photograph.

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

