Of the Day Of the Day – @beermappinglotd Beer Mapping Project

Yesterday I said that I found my “Of the Days” by doing a Twitter search. That is half true. I also have a list I am working on that is an “of the day” list of pages I have found that feature “of the day” content. I check my list’s posts every morning before/during or after my coffee. If that page gets picked, they also get added to a “of the day of the day” list. Whew.

I am slow to Twitter. I am just learning how to use it in a way I find useful. Or at least interesting. The other day I searched for the word “reify” and found some great people to follow who used the word.

Studio Concrete loves the word “reify”. Look it up sometime.

Anyway, I found a great site that makes use of beer and maps. It is called The Beer Mapping Project. I know when I drink beer I love to look at maps. I am not being sarcastic. The first best part of traveling is finding a local pub or dive and looking over the map of the city to see where I want to explore the next day. I may not actually have a beer, but I love being around people who are enjoying themselves in a new place. What is so fun about this site, is it helps you find that bar/pub/dive/brewery before you go. What a great starting point for a trip. Neat idea for a project, too.

The Beer Mapping Project

http://beermapping.com/maps/reviews/reviews.php?locid=5193

Like This!

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Follow The Beer Mapping Project on Twitter

http://www.twitter.com/beermappinglotd

Leave a Reply

